I will never stop doing good to them

I don’t think I’ve ever just posted a Bible passage, but I recently read Jeremiah 32:38-41 and it has been lingering in my mind ever since. This promise comes to us in Christ:

They will be my people, and I will be their God. 39 I will give them singleness of heart and action, so that they will always fear me and that all will then go well for them and for their children after them. 40 I will make an everlasting covenant with them: I will never stop doing good to them, and I will inspire them to fear me, so that they will never turn away from me. 41 I will rejoice in doing them good and will assuredly plant them in this land with all my heart and soul.

I love the promise that our Father will ever stop doing us good (even if life doesn’t always seem good to us). And he does us good not simply because it’s in his job description – he rejoices us to do us good!

The promise of singleness of heart also encapsulates my desire. I do love God and I want to follow him. But I also love other things (mainly myself) that compete for my affections.

SPONSORS
Support this site by using these links:

amazon.co.uk amazon.com

includes Tim Chester’s books and recommendations.

One thought on “I will never stop doing good to them

Comments are closed.