Google eBooks have arrived

Google has launched Google eBooks. It offers reading software for iPads, iPhones, Android phones and tablets as well as the ability to read books in a web browser and download some books as PDFs. It has its own eStore though this is currently only available in the United States. But it is also offering thousands of free books.

A quick look through and I notice that many, many Puritan classics are freely available to read and download. It’s like suddenly getting a massive Puritan library for free!

One title that’s missing is John Cotton’s Christ the Fountaine of Life. I’ve been trying to get hold of a copy in any format for ages without success.

SPONSORS
Support this site by using these links:
amazon.co.uk amazon.com
includes Tim Chester’s books and recommendations.

.

5 thoughts on “Google eBooks have arrived

  1. What I find missing are your books.

    I want to read your books on the Kindle or Google or something electronically.

    Any date in sight of that being possible?

  2. I am like johntalks. I would love to read You Can Change via Kindle. I live overseas so it would make me getting the book a lot easier. Is this anywhere in the plans for the future?

Comments are closed.