Pray for young people at New Word Alive

This week at New Word Alive the youth and children’s programme have been coping with significantly greater numbers than they expected. I used to think the youth and children’s programme at events like New Word Alive and the Keswick Convention were put on to distract the children while their parents enjoyed the adult programme. But it occurs to me that it’s really the other way round. The adult programme is put on to distract the parents while their children enjoy the youth and children’s programme! I’m sure many adults are inspired and trained through New Word Alive. But I suspect the real life changing stuff takes place among the young people.

Please pray that God will work in the hearts of many young people during the last two days of New Word Alive.

One thought on “Pray for young people at New Word Alive

  1. I’ve just come across this in the search for info on NWA. How amazing that so many have booked to go! Do you know how everything went? I would love to go myself next year. :)

Comments are closed.