Visiting the US in October

I’m going to be speaking at a couple of conferences on the east coast in the October. If anyone is interested in arranging something around these dates then feel free to get in touch. I hope to be taking my 12-year-old daughter, Hannah, along with me. Here’s the plan …

Saturday 3 October, New Jersey
A Day Conference on Gospel and Community

Mount Laurel Evangelical Free Church
Mount Laurel, New Jersey, 08054
Contact: Michael Wallenmeye, michaelw [at] mlefc.org
I’ll also be speaking at Mount Laurel Evangelical Free Church on the Sunday morning (4 October).

Friday 9-Sunday 11 October, Maine
Lead ’09: How and Why Gospel and Community Matter

Click here for more details:

lead09

I’ll also be speaking at a church on the evening of Tuesday 13 October in Auburn, Maine.

5 thoughts on “Visiting the US in October

  1. Tim, we’re so excited to have you coming to encourage and equip Christ’s church here in Maine! We’ve begun to see gospel-renewal, but it’s still so small. This is going to be a great opportunity to call pastors and leaders to true Christ-centered ministry. Looking forward to seeing you.

  2. I realise Brits have a different sense of distance to Americans – we think a three-hour drive is a long way – but suggesting San Diego is close to Maine is pushing it even for an American! ;-)

  3. Tim, I am pastoring a Presbyterian church in Kennett Square, PA which is only 55 miles from your first engagement. I’d be interested to investigate if your conference on gospel and community could be adapted into an evening midweek seminar (or 2 nights even). I just moved here from Dublin, Ireland (and was involved in Redeemer’s European Church Planting Network while there). Email me if you can to let me know what you think. Thanks.

  4. Tim, we are fired up about you coming out here in Oct/2009 to God’s country, South Jersey! I have been talking about your visit with some local pastor friends and they are interested…will be in touch to make final arrangements. Your work is inspiring us, keep it up!

Comments are closed.