New Word Alive: Who like me his praise should sing?

The praise here at New Word Alive, led by Stuart Townend, has been great. Last night I was at the back of the main marquee and you felt a little bit more like a spectator, but if you sit near the front it’s brilliant. I was moved to tears on the first night rather randomly by the singing of Praise my soul:

Praise my soul the king of heaven,
to his feet your tribute bring.
Ransomed, healed, restored, forgiven,
who like me his praise should sing.

I felt a powerful sense that I, more than anyone, should sing God’s praises. No-one, absolutely no-one, has more reason to praise God than Tim Chester (though maybe one or two others have equal reason to do so!) because I have been ransomed, healed, restored, forgiven; because the King of heavens welcomes my tribute of praise.